Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t remember how we established that EXARP ruled storms, but past results have been encouraging. Which isn’t to say that we somehow prevented the storm, but I’m not kidding when I say the water got right up to the bottom of the house and no further. Since they’re calling for another 12 inches+ in my area and I am seriously worried about downed trees and my family, it seems like a good idea to see if I can get in touch again. I’ve been pouring over Aaron Leitch’s Enochian Grimoire, and having read it cover to cover twice, I can recommend it with some reservation. The first rule is “Don’t change the rituals as written”. Leitch does in fact change the rituals and presents very little of Dee’s original work in his own hand. That’s fine, he justifies the changes and his justifications are sound. In fact, I really like the fact that instead of fighting through a lot of Dee’s language, he makes up Hyatt style tables. However the downside is that it would have been really useful to have the old SDA next to the new SDA so we could compare. I really can’t fault the work beyond nitpicks. Conspicuously missing is any commentary on Manifest Destiny versus simple prognostication about the new world and retelling of what little we have about Dee working the system. Also the theory that the watchtowers are seasonal is missing. That’s fine, it might be presented in a later book.

Anyway, since I like to mix it up, I figured I would give his neo-enochian ritual a shot and try to feel out what EXARP had to say that way. Consulting the moon says that it’s waxing (increase), lunar day 14 (generally OK depending on who you ask), in Leo, in the 10th mansion (al Sarfah – who makes fair weather). Moon looks good. My local time has Mercury of Mercury in about an hour, which makes things agreeable.

EXARP is the Spirit of Air.

The appropriate Names of God are ORO, IBAH, and AOZPI.

The Solar King is BATAIVA (no H, merciful, not mentioned in the book unfortunately).

The planetary elder of Air (east) today is then AUTOTAR.

Now, since we’re working on storms, we want to talk to the Watery name of the Air watchtower. Therefor the Summoning Name is LLACZA and the Commanding name is PALAM.

The Water of Air Kherubs (note Golden Dawn style) is EYTPA/YTPA, ETPAY/TPAY, EPAYT/PAYT, and EATYP/AYTP. Might as well call up all of them.

Finally the Servient Angels are CTOCO/TOCO, CNHDD/NGDD, CPAAX/PAXX, and CSAIX/SAIX. I’m following the book thus far and each section of the names is also highlighted (or greylighted) in the diagram so you can figure out where he’s talking about. I could throw in my name of the part of the Earth for extra effect. (The Angel of MURICA).

Alright, so the Neo Enochian rituals have a choose-your-own-adventure style step-by-step in the back of the book (pp 249) but it’s not nearly as good as Stenwick’s books where you can just put in a bunch of bookmarks and flip through them while running. The ritual doesn’t actually kick off until pp 279, after a seemingly misplaced set of Coptic Deities. I understand why they’re included, but if I didn’t read The Golden Dawn first and work through that I can see people going “WHY IS MY BOOK FILLED WITH ANIMAL MUMMIES?” He follows the normal traditional GD temple openings which I find sound for the system. I would have moved the chapter back, but for people interested in my choice, I would approach with Horus the Elder.

Open with QC, LIRP, LIRH, and QC. Call 1.

I reign over you, says the God of Justice, in power exalted above the firmaments of wrath: in whose hands the Sun is as a sword and the Moon as a through thrusting fire: which measures your garments in the midst of my vestures, and trussed you together as the palms of my hands: whose seats I garnished with the fire of gathering, and beautified your garments with admiration. To whom I made a law to govern the holy ones and delivered you a rod with the ark of knowledge. Moreover you lifted up your voices and swore obedience and faith to him that lives and triumphs, whose beginning is not, nor end can not be, which shines as a flame in the midst of your palace, and reigns amongst you as the balance of righteousness and truth. Move, therefore, and show yourselves: open the Mysteries of your Creation: Be friendly unto me: for I am the servant of the same your God, the true worshipper of the Highest

Thee, I invoke! Horus the Elder, thou Great God who ruleth in the realm of Air. Be though present with me, and my guardian of my sphere. Keep far removed the evil and unbalanced and bring close the merciful and just. In the three great and secret names of God that rule the east – OH-REE-OH EE-BAH-AH-HA AH-OH-ZEE-PI open the gates of the East and bring to me the holy angel BA-TAI-VAH

It’s not a typo, I would pronounce the wrathful King BA-TAI-VAH-HEY. Also annoying about this particular book is Leitch doesn’t indicate where we’re supposed to be calling the King, etc – he just throws the word “angel” into the book. This is probably an oversight since elsewhere he makes the proper references.

In the three secret and holy names of God born upon the banners of the East, OH-REE-OH EE-BAH-AH-HA AH-OH-ZEE-PI, and by the Sacred Letters of the Tablet of Union EX-AR-RAY-PE, I invoke you Great King of the East, AUTO-TAR – Thou art overseer and protector of the Eastern Quarter, add power and virtues to the Air and Water for this work and send EL-LA-Ch-AH before me

CZ is Ch as in Czech (“check”).

The East is a house of virgins singing praises amongst the flames of first glory wherein the Lord hath opened his mouth: and they are become 28 living dwellings in whom the strength of man rejoices, and they are apparelled with ornaments of brightness such as work wonders on all creatures. Whose Kingdoms and continuance are as the Third and Fourth Strong Towers and places of comfort, The seats of Mercy and Continuance. O you Servants of Mercy: Move, Appear: sing praises unto the Creator and be mighty amongst us. For to this remembrance is given power and our strength waxes strong in our Comforter.

Finally getting down to the Earth…

Oh ye AUTO-TAR, who rulest and govern the infinite realm of Water of Air, who charges your angels to manifest the virtues of your power, hear my call in the exalted name of EL-LA-Ch-AH and send forth EY-TA-PA or YA-TA-PA, and EY-TA-PAY or TA-PAY, or EH-PA-YAT or PAY-AT, and EAY-TY-PA or AY-TA-PA to this temple. In the name of PAH-LAYM, empower these angels and charge him to appear visibly here before me, to speak audibly, and reveal to me their secrets.

And to those who work up on the Earth…

I invoke, summon, and call ye forth, great angels CO-TO-CO or TOCO, and CAN-HA-DAD or NA-GA-DOD, and CI-PA-AX or PAX-IX, and CA-SAY-IX or SAY-IX by the virtue and power of AUTO-TAR, EL-LA-Ch-AH and PAH-LAYM as is written on the Foundations of the World. By the names of God and the Banners of the East – OH-REE-OH EE-BAH-AH-HA AH-OH-ZEE-PI – by the great elemental King BA-TAI-VAH, and the Sacred Letters of E X A R P, I call you from your home and habitations of the Airs and the Waters of the Airs. Appear before me, speak with me, and obey my commands to accomplish my desires!


The altar was setup with the usual enochian kit, burning sweetwood (cedar for me, but the book suggests applewood) incense, and I opened by QC, LIRP, LIRH, and QC. The Archangels were particularly potent tonight, but no specific visualization came. There was merely an idea of their presence, but there was a clockwise motion which is hard to describe, as though they were swirling among themselves and again into one another.

I followed the ritual as outlined above, although I found myself lapsing into the Dee versions which I had memorized. The version above is re-written into modern english and follows the book. Normally I expect “creepy” as the approach of the spirit (like someone is walking up behind you) but I got flat out electric like sticking my finger in a socket.

Gazing into the crystal was an effect like a thousand points of light, or stars, and they were in the sky. I was surprised, normally I expect strongly elemental effects from this and instead I got the impression I was in the great pyramid. Horus was well above me, a giant statue. AUTOTAR was the throne, LLACZA was the God (dressed as Horus, but responded to LLACZA) and BATAIVA was a central fire. I was going to sit and enjoy this scene a bit since that usually pays off but I was on a mission. A stocky, jar headed, white stone face appeared in the stone, and then I realized it was made up of other angels wearing middle length robes white or very light blue robes. Some of them had cords (gold?) and some were plain like a dress, so I assume male and female. The face looked at me. I acknowledged the right and the need to put down the weather, but I commanded them to have the wind and snow not touch my house. I asked them to avoid my neighbors houses too, since trees are a real hazard here, and go easy on the township since the local schools both suffered a watermain break and the roof of the local church (preschool) was torn off in the last storm. I directed them to put the weather down in the parks near the house. I thanked them in the name of the tetragrammaton and closed the temple.

We’ll see what happens. I’ll be working from home tomorrow and Friday (hopefully) and have plenty of canned goods and gas.

