Tags

, ,

Now I know it was a test.

All the complaining in the last post went down two weeks ago into last week.

Yesterday (Tuesday, the day after I wrote that post) the guy came up to me out of the blue and says, “Hey, I know it’s been a few days, but I would really like to apologize”. And he did, he gave me a really heartfelt apology and made bullet points out of things they did wrong and they’re going to do better. That’s pretty encouraging if they stick to it.

It doesn’t change the track record of the team, that’s on them. It does mean if I had gone with the knee jerk reaction of calling up Mars or the Heptarchial spirits, I would have felt like a real asshole about it when the guy came to apologize to me. What does this mean for the corporation in general? If the guy is honest and germane about making improvements (and it sounds like the new manager is reasonably aware of what’s going on) I expect the track record to improve. If this is all smoke and mirrors, maybe not. I’m not going to say there’s a karmic debt to the universe here I served or did not serve by acting or through inaction, but I would be responsible for further problems on my own side of the fence if I did try to create a problem for them through the use of magic. I suppose one folk’s black magic is another folk’s justice, but I also am smart enough to know that chopping down their tree sometimes lands a tree on your house.

Divination was sort of inconclusive, I suspect I was being told that what’s going to happen was going to happen with my participation, or not. I threw around quite a bit of tarot (my runes were in the ritual room where my wife was working) and the Emperor came up quite a bit, as did 4s. The 4s are significant, 4 of everything came up including the Emperor (Atu 4). The Emperor is Tzaddi, there was the 4 of cups, 4 of wands, and the 4 of swords. Conspicuously missing? 4 of discs, which would imply stability and a good foundation.

What does that imply? We don’t have a good foundation (true), and there might be success going forward with strong leadership but someone is going to have to actually put that strong leadership down on their side of the fence. New stuff they build out might be done properly. Knowing the players on that side of the fence (but not being willing to publish my observations on them personally – bear with me) this is going to work for them.

